Annual Tas Baitieri Cup Interstate Challenge Match Saturday 24 August

It’s back!! The annual Tas Baitieri Cup Interstate Challenge match between NSW Tertiary Residents and Uni Qld Residents will be played at HE Laybutt Sports Complex in Blacktown on Saturday 24 August 2019, kick off 1.30pm.

The stars didn’t align in 2018 for the match to go ahead but its back on the agenda this year with the NSW Tertiary League hosting the match at Blacktown. Players from both teams have been selected from their respective inter varsity competitions in NSW and Queensland and will be competing for the Tas Baitieri Cup, currently held by the Queensland Residents.

Full match report and team lists will be posted on the AURL website after the match.

NSW Tertiary Students Representative Side

1. Nicholas Khoury – Cumberland
2. Micah Vaki-Leong – UTS
3. Tom Windeatt – UTS
4. Riki Willie – TAFE NSW
5. Jason Hanna – UWS
6. Tori Willie – TAFE NSW
7. Jake Vrahnos – Sydney University
8. Bruce Faufili – TAFE NSW
9. Shane Brown (c) – TAFE NSW
10. Nawruz Kanogata’a – UWS
11. Harry King – UTS
12. Shiem Fuimaono – TAFE NSW
13. Troy Dargin – UTS
14. Brady Webb – UTS
15. Greg Cranney – TAFE NSW
16. Iszak Taalili – TAFE NSW
17. Chris Teuma – Cumberland
18. Matt Thomas – TAFE NSW

Coach: Matt Olsen – UTS
Asst Coach: Dennis Curry – TAFE NSW
Physio: Travis Cuscana – UTS
Trainer: Ryan Elson – Non-aligned
Manager: Bob Henderson – Non-aligned

Share This!