Since 1971, the TAFE NSW Polecats in association with TAFE NSW have been one of the more successful sides in the NSW Tertiary League, with 15 First Grade, 6 Second Grade and 6 Third Grade Premierships, the Polecats have taken home more silverware than any other club. Based at Kellyville out the Parramatta Centre of Excellence, the club will continue to play in 1st Division, along with a women’s side.
Primary Contact: Peter Lamey
Phone: 0425 290 689
Email: Polecats Contact Page
Website: https://www.polecats.com.au
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/polecatsrl
Youtube: Polecats TV
Twitter: https://twitter.com/polecatsrl
Instagram: https://instagram.com/polecatsrl
Institute: TAFE NSW
Venue: Kellyville Park

Metro League 2021 – Round 1 Results

After an action packed triple header at Warrina Street Oval, Berowra, the round 1 results are in:

Read More

Round 1 – Kick Off!

Its round 1 in the inaugural season of the Saturday Metro Rugby League competition and we have an action-packed triple header at Warrina Street Oval Berowra. While this is the inaugural season of the Saturday Metro League, the Tertiary League has 50 year’s of action and rivalries that will continue into the new competition. “Tomorrow […]

Read More

Magpies Swoop into the Metro League

Asquith Magpies have formally entered the Saturday Metro League competition for season 2021, with kick off only days away the Magpies have now increased the competition to seven sides for the league inaugural season. Asquith have a rich history in the North Sydney Junior Rugby League competition and we are excited to have them enter […]

Read More

Bulldogs take out the Nines

After 14 action packed matches the Avalon Bulldogs have taken out the Saturday Metro League Invitational Nines at Blackmore Oval today. After dominating their pool the Bulldogs came up against Ryde Eastwood Hawks in the final and while the Ryde took the ascendancy with a early try, Avalon hit back just before half time to […]

Read More

It’s time for the Nines!

After a Covid hiatus the Saturday Metro League Nines are back with its biggest competition in years, with all 6 Metro League sides playing along with 5 invitational sides its going to be a huge day at Blackmore Oval. With all the action kicking off at 10:25am you can keep up to day with live […]

Read More

Tertiary Championship

First Division


View complete table

Club Name: TAFE Western Sydney Polecats
Established: 1971
Other Names: Catholic College Education, Poldings College, Catholic College Education Sydney, ACU Castle Hill, UWS Nirimba, Norwest, Western Sydney TAFE
First Division: 1975, 1976, 1983, 1985, 1987, 1989, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1999, 2003, 2005, 2008, 2012, 2015, 2017, 2019
Second Division: 1981, 1989, 1994, 1996
Third Division: 1984, 1986, 1988, 1990, 2001, 2002
Pre-Season: 1974, 1975, 1978, 1984
First Division: 1984, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1995, 1997, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2007, 2010, 2011, 2016, 2019
Second Division: 1988, 1990, 1993, 1999, 2006, 2012,2016
Third Division: 1987, 1989, 2000
The University Cup competition first kicked off in 1970 when the then NSWRL Second Division club, Sydney University, paired with Macquarie University (North Sydney) and University of NSW (South Sydney) to form a tertiary level Rugby League competition for Metropolitan Sydney. The concept grew rapidly with Tertiary institutes all around Sydney creating teams for the competition in its first few years. North-West Sydney was no different with the then titled Catholic College of Education forming its own Rugby League club at the end of the 1971 season. Based out of Castle Hill, it only took the club four years to record its first Premiership victory, winning the 1975 and 1976 First Grade titles.